The Black, Adriatic and Aegean Seas
By PTOLEMAEUS, Claudius; Bernardus SYLVANUS , 1511

Nona Europae Tabula

Eastern Europe Europe
  • Author: PTOLEMAEUS, Claudius; Bernardus SYLVANUS
  • Publication place: Venice
  • Publisher: Jacobus Pentius de Lencho
  • Publication date: 1511.
  • Physical description: Double-page woodcut map
  • Dimensions: 400 by 560mm. (15.75 by 22 inches).
  • Inventory reference: 5284


Map showing the area of eastern Europe bordered by the Black, Adriatic and Aegean Seas. This region covers current day Turkey. Greece, Bulgaria, Romania, Serbia, Kosovo, Macedonia, Albania, Montenegro and Croatia.